top of page


AfricaRice sincerely thanks all the donors who have generously contributed to its success:  

  • AfricaRice Member States

  • African Development Bank (AfDB)

  • Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA)

  • Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa (BADEA)

  • Belgium

  • Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

  • Canada

  • Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS)

  • CGIAR Research Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security (CCAFS)

  • CGIAR Platform for Big Data in Agriculture (CGIAR Big Data)

  • CGIAR Research Program on Policies, Institutions, and Markets (PIM)

  • CGIAR Research Program on Rice Agri-food Systems (RICE)

  • Côte d’Ivoire

  • Department for International Development (DFID)

  • European Union (EU)

  • Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

  • German Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

  • German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ) GmbH        

  • Global Crop Diversity Trust (Crop Trust)

  • International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)

  • Japan (MAFF, MOF, MOFA)

  • Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

  • Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences (JIRCAS)

  • Liberia

  • Nigeria

  • Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)

  • OCP Group 

  • Rural Development Administration (RDA), South Korea

  • Syngenta Foundation for Sustainable Agriculture (SFSA)

  • Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation ACP-EU (CTA)

  • United States Agency for International Development (USAID)

  • West African Economic and Monetary Union (UEMOA)

  • West and Central African Council for Agricultural Research and Development (WECARD/CORAF)

  • World Bank

bottom of page