Council of Ministers

AfricaRice Council of Ministers 

The highest governing body of AfricaRice is the Council of Ministers (CoM) consisting of ministerial level representatives (ministers of agriculture or ministers of scientific research) of all AfricaRice member countries. Each member country appoints one representative.


Statutory meetings of the AfricaRice CoM are held once every two years. At the beginning of each ordinary session, the CoM elects a chair. The Chairmanship of the Council is rotated biennially between the regions of the continent (East, West, North, Central and Southern Africa) that are members of AfricaRice.


The Director General of AfricaRice serves as Secretary to the CoM. The current Chairmanship of the AfricaRice CoM is held by the Arab Republic of Egypt.


Report of the High-Level Ministerial Conference on rice: Delivering on Commitments to Transform Africa’s Rice Industry


Constitution of the Africa Rice Center

Members of the AfricaRice Council of Ministers (Com)

Jobs | Tenders | Training | Contact 
Emplois | Appel d'offres | Formation | Contact 


All AfricaRice Offices | Tous les bureaux d'AfricaRice

AfricaRice Headquarters | Siège d’AfricaRice

01 BP 4029, Boulevard François Mitterrand, Cocody, Abidjan 01, Côte d'Ivoire

T: +225 27 22 48 09 10; 
F: +225 27 22 44 26 29

For Staff Only / Pour le personnel seulement
Intranet | OCS | Email 

AfricaRice is a CGIAR Research Center – part of a global research partnership for a food-secure future.  It is also an intergovernmental association of African member countries.

AfricaRice est un Centre de recherche du CGIAR – un partenariat mondial de la recherche agricole pour un futur sans faim. AfricaRice est aussi une association inter-gouvernementale composée de pays membres africains.


Privacy Policy | Politique de confidentialité

© 2020 AfricaRice